Nut Butter Fudge!

I came across this recipe during one of my daily perusings on Pinterest. I’m not normally a chocolate lover but I couldn’t resist giving this recipe a try. And it’s so simple!

Nut Butter Fudge

1/3 cup Coconut Oil

2/3 cup Nut Butter (I used hazelnut – but any ALL NATURAL nut butter will work)

1/2 cup Maple Syrup/Honey

1/2 cup Cocoa Powder

Mix all the ingredients except the cocoa powder. Mix well. Slowly add sifted cocoa powder while continuing to mix. When completely mixed, pour into a pan lined with wax paper. Place in the freezer for at least 1 hour or overnight.

IMAG2281To add that little extra something, sprinkle a nice sea salt on before putting it in the freezer. Salt really brings out the chocolate flavour, bringing it to that whole new level!

Now the first time I made this I put it in the fridge. I noticed that every time I took the pan out of the fridge for another delectable piece, it started to melt almost immediately. This, I found out, is due to the use of liquid sugars. So, the next time I decided to place it in the freezer…and it held together a little longer in the fingers. However you’ll want to eat these so fast they won’t stay in the hand for long!

Try, enjoy and share 🙂

Share your thoughts:

